West Road Primary School is a welcoming, vibrant and safe learning community in which everyone is encouraged and enabled to reach their full potential. We are a very committed and active governing body. As well as fulfilling our duties by both supporting and challenging Mrs Thompson and her senior leadership team, monitoring activities and progress in school, we also enjoy being involved in day-to-day events where we can. Our outstanding staff team is committed to every child’s success through instilling within each a real love for learning, along with respect for others and growing self confidence. The school governors and all staff work hard to value every individual for their contribution to our school community as well as to the wider community. Thus we ensure that every child in our school has access to outstanding teaching, outstanding learning and innovative practice planned and delivered by very professional, well-qualified staff. As parents and carers you are very much part of our whole school community. Your child will be joining a happy, thriving and genuinely good school; (Ofsted September 2014 ) a very caring school community where individuals are supported to learn independently, behave exceptionally well and aim for success. We believe your hopes and expectations for your child will be fulfilled here at West Road Primary.

How to become a governor / Welcome / Letter from the Chair / The Governing Body Committee / West Road Committees.pdf / Governor resignations / Governors Health Check

Our Governors / Profile / Declaration

Chair of Governors – Mr Alan Pettigrew (Local Authority) – Governor ProfileDeclaration

Co-opted – Mr Alistar Singleton – Governor Profile – Declaration

Co-opted – Mrs Susan Durant – Governor Profile – Declaration

Staff Member – Mrs Kathy Thompson – Governor Profile – Declaration

Parent – Mrs Julie Nassau – Governor ProfileDeclaration

Co-opted Member – Mrs Ellen Walker – Governor Profile – Declaration

Co-opted Member – Mrs Joanne Semley (Deputy Head) – Governor Profile – Declaration

Associate Member – Mrs Adele Ward – Governor Profile – Declaration

Co-opted Member – Ms Patricia Woodward – Governor Profile –  Declaration

Co-opted Member – Ms Nicky Clarke – Governor Profile – Declaration

Co-opted Member – Mrs Stacey Tang – Governor Profile – Declaration

Co-opted Member – Mrs Lynn Bramhill – Governor Profile – Declaration

Associate Member – Ms Julie Woodward – Governor Profile – Declaration

Staff Member – Mrs Dawn Heneghan – Governor Profile – Declaration